Time for a Sea Change?

It’s no secret to those who know me well, in a photographic sense, that my motivation for photography in general, and seascapes in particular, has been distinctly lacking for the past year or so.

Additionally, time has been lacking for a few years, and my ability to get out regularly for a shoot, even if the desire was there, has been somewhat diminished.  Time continues to present a challenge.

Yesterday I attended a Photoshop post-processing workshop run by one of my fellow members of the Focus seascape and landscape photography group, based on Flickr.  It’s been a while since I’ve had much contact with the people in the group, and attending yesterday’s workshop gave me a sense of belonging again.

The group’s founder was also there, and both on this occasion and the last occasion we met, he encouraged me to get out with the guys for a shoot.  I think I should take him up on that, and make a return to seascaping.

Today I decided to process and publish an image from my last really good seascape session.  Hopefully mentally re-visiting that morning will give me a much-needed push to make a comeback.

I hope readers enjoy it.

Swishes and Swirls

Swishes and Swirls

Perhaps in the near future I will have some fresh (ie, recently captured) images.

I need to get my mojo back!

Leave a Reply

