Long Day in Sydney

Yesterday I went for out a shoot for the first time in six months. Yes, it has been that long!

For quite a while I had wanted to shoot the Sydney skyline from a different vantage point to the usual places, and Ballaarat Park on Darling Island in Pyrmont was the place I had in mind.

I set out to capture the golden hour light, and later, the blue hour light of twilight, which was my original intention.

However, having arrived early, I decided to shoot a long-exposure image using my ten-stop ND filter.

Here is the result:

Long Day in Sydney

Long Day in Sydney

In post-processing, I decided that a moody, punchy monochrome version in 2:1 aspect ratio looked best.  Besides, at the time the light was flat and dull, and not ideal for photography.

I am pleased with the result.

2 thoughts on “Long Day in Sydney

    1. Xenedis Post author

      Thanks Lee.

      This image wasn’t what I had planned to shoot, but while I was killing time waiting for the light, I tried a quick long exposure in still-bright conditions.

      Glad you like it. At a later stage I’ll publish an image or two from the twilight I set out to shoot.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

