Bombo Tower

This morning I headed out for my first dawn seascape in months, with my photography mates Danielle and Peter.

We headed to the old Bombo quarry, which is a stunning location; but the sky was atrocious, so I figured a silhouette of the towering rock formations would make for about the only decent image I was able to shoot.

Bombo Tower

Bombo Tower

Bombo quarry really needs an intense red sky, or a brooding, stormy sky; anything else is just too difficult, not to mention utterly boring.

One thought on “Bombo Tower

Leave a Reply

