Video Highlights of the Timbavati

During our African adventures in the Timbavati region of greater Kruger National Park in October of 2012, I shot a large number of stills images of the many species of amazing wildlife we encountered there.

In addition to my images, I also shot some video footage.

I have been wanting to produce a short video featuring some of the highlights of our safari in the Timbavati, and given I had some spare time and motivation today, I set about working on it.

Here it is: a two-minute video of the highlights of the Timbavati.  While I did not shoot much video footage during the trip, the footage I captured does feature four of the ‘Big Five’, including two of the stars of our trip: Makepisi male leopard, and the Jacaranda Pride lionesses.

Also featured is some behind-the-scenes footage.

Leave a Reply

