Beneath our Southern Skies

This morning I headed down to Cathedral Rocks at Kiama Downs for a dawn seascape session with Stanley Kozak.

The forecast was for decent cloud over, but unusually, it turned out to be wrong, and the sky was completely cloudless, apart from a few small patches that appeared here and there.

Given the clear sky, I decided to capture the Milky Way, which in the darkness of this location, can be quite clearly seen, despite being close to the populated areas of Wollongong and Kiama.

Here is my image:

Beneath our Southern Skies

Beneath our Southern Skies

I am quite happy with the result, which is a different style of image for me.

I hope those who view it also enjoy it.

One thought on “Beneath our Southern Skies

Leave a Reply

