Recce at Soldiers Point

We’ve come up to the Central Coast of NSW for a short holiday.

Since arriving this afternoon, we’ve gone to Norah Head Lighthouse, and as I type this, I’m sitting on a rock on Soldiers Point, a fantastic rock shelf two minutes south of Norah Head.

I decided to recce this place today with a view to coming back here at dawn tomorrow.

Right now the light is entirely wrong, but I’ve taken a few snapshots of locations along the point which would make for good seascape images.

It’s cloudy and there’s a strong south-easterly blowing, but I’m hoping tomorrow’s dawn will produce a magical sky. It’s my first foray back into seascaping after a long hiatus and I’m hoping I score.

There are some really great nooks and crannies here, and I cannot wait to come back and shoot it properly.

2 thoughts on “Recce at Soldiers Point

  1. Tony

    Phew… it says “nooks and crannies”. For a minute there I thought that it was “nooks and Grannies” and I was getting a little concerned about where your photography was going….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

