Storm Cell over Manly

We went over to Manly on Sunday afternoon (19 Dec) for a social gathering when a very dramatic storm system blew over from the west.

Here’s how it appeared from my vantage point:

Storm Cell over Manly

Storm Cell over Manly

Please forgive my lack of dynamic composition, style or execution with this image; I wasn’t there for landscape photography, and was carrying my camera and 35mm prime on the off-chance there would be some snaps at the social gathering.  I didn’t have time, a tripod or the right position to compose the type of landscape image I’d have preferred; I just happened to be there when the sky started getting dramatic, and this grab-shot shows it.

Leave a Reply

