Dead Battery Charger

I’m not having much success with technology lately.

Last week my laptop’s hard disk decided to fail.

The other day my Canon EOS 5D Mark II’s battery charger also decided it would stop working.

The notion of continuity of operation simply doesn’t apply to me.

When I plug the charger into the mains, connect the battery and switch on the power, nothing happens.  No blinking LED to indicate any status at all.

My battery is at 92% capacity now, but it will eventually deplete and I’ll be out of action again, unless I can get a replacement charger before that time.

It looks like I’ll need to ring Canon and see if a replacement can be provided.

It’s barely five months old.

Fun times.  Again.

It would be nice to experience a week when something doesn’t go wrong.

One thought on “Dead Battery Charger

Leave a Reply

