Upcoming Workshops

I have a few workshops coming up in the near future.

The first, this month, is a landscape/seascape workshop conducted by photography mate Kajo Merkert.  I am an experienced seascaper, and my initial thought when Kajo approached me was that I didn’t need to attend another workshop; but I later thought about it again, and decided to sign up.

While one can be experienced and proficient at some given form of photography, there is always something that can be learned, and it will be interesting to learn about how Kajo approaches seascapes.  There is potential for gains: new ideas, new approaches and new images.

The second workshop I am attending, later in October, is a portraiture workshop held by Emeritus Professor Des Crawley.  Des has a lot of experience, and given that portraiture is my other main photographic subject of interest, it’s a great opportunity to add Des’s knowledge and experience to my own.

So, my advice is to attend workshops whenever the opportunity arises; there’s always something to be learned, and it’s never wise to stop learning.

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Workshops

Leave a Reply

